Let’s go Parasailing

The whole month of August in Dubai and other Middle East Countries is considered Ramadan. Which means no eating and drinking when the sun is up. We were able to buy 99 aed parasailing vouchers from Cobone online. Unfortunately there were no more available slots for the month of September so we battled with the heat and had it scheduled on the last Friday of August. So my tip, once you have the vouchers call and book as soon as you can.

The heat was on during this season, just think about the kind of heat that pricks your skin. It’s good if you want to have a tan, but still, without water and food, almost feels like fainting.

This shot of mine reminds me of Magalawa Island in Zambales Philippines. A small hut can save the day I tell you.

This is Jumeirah Open Beach Park. Truly amazing how the these skyscrapers can stand on sand.

This was the only time I got to see a camel. My only wish when I first stepped in Dubai was granted. Cheers to that!

Cute old couple having a tan time.

 We were told by a friend of mine that we will not get wet on the process so we didn’t bring any extra clothes. Too bad for us, the boat was too far so we really need to cross the water! Better be wet than not experience parasailing 🙂 Normally, they will have a smaller boat pick you up in an area so you don’t have to swim, I guess it’s not our lucky day! Haha!

I am loving the wind!

Waiting for my 15 minutes turn.

During the take off.

My america’s next top model shot.

Yey! Done at last! The view on top was amazing, however I didn’t bring my camera with me. The guy who assisted us told me it’s not safe. But I tell you, it is! It was very quiet and calm up there. You can take pictures as long as you can hold the camera tight or better yet strap it to your body. So after that, I asked my King (my good and pretty friend) if she can bring my camera with her and take pictures once it’s her turn, she agreed without any hesitation. Here’s what she got!

See? She was so happy up there! I am envious I want a shot like this!

This is the picturesque view above. Truly breathtaking! Palm Jumeirah!

The last one and they decided to play with her, see how near she is to the water? 🙂

A small bottle of water for free, good thing because I am super thirsty.

Shades anyone?!?

Here’s another one!

Nice pair of bikinis! I want one too since I adore animal prints.

Dead hungry, tired and thirsty. Please take me home.

But before anything else, let me give you a Fulla shot 🙂

So, that was my PARASAILING experience. Next time, I would like to try sky diving and other nerve wracking activities. The adrenaline rush will be all worth it.

Credits to Rose Yangco for letting me grab some of her pictures.

2 thoughts on “Let’s go Parasailing

Leave a Reply

