Photowords: Three phrases that changed my life

Words are very powerful. I believe that they are life changing and it affects each and everyone of us. So far in my past 26 years of existence, I have spoken these words  straight from my heart:

1. Thank you
This is the easiest phrase that we can say. May it be with the manong driver that we constantly meet every time we ride a trike, a fx, a bus or whatever transportation it may be. They needed to hear that someone is actually thankful that they are there so we can travel from one place to another. Without drivers, imagine how life would be.

2. You’re welcome
This should be automatic once someone said “Thank you” to you. I find it amusing how people actually smile once I say this phrase, it’s like they have never heard it before. Or maybe I use it too many times but I do not care, as long as someone said “thank you”, “you’re welcome” will follow. It just shows how sincere you are for what you have done for the other person.

3. I’m sorry

Is a word not used by PRIDE driven people. It takes gut to say “sorry ” to a person specially if you feel that they are the wrong doers. Consequently, I have learned to let go of my pride, I look at the angles of life in different ways now. In my perspective, eating my pride most of the time is the best solution. And once you have mastered it, “I’m sorry” will be next in line.

We all have our favorite words and phrases, but please take time and consider what I have shared and I hope soon, it will be your favorites too!

2 thoughts on “Photowords: Three phrases that changed my life

Leave a Reply

