Is it the Trick or the Treat?!?

Sometimes, getting westernized is not that bad at all! At least during Halloween season we have something different to look up to. I remember the days when we are just gonna sit around the television and scare ourselves by watching Rated K and Magandang Gabi Halloween Special. Now kids can be crazy over costumes, may it be scary or uber cute. I spent some time with the kids yesterday at Tiendesitas in Pasig City. Of course, age will not exempt me from wearing a costume myself. I wore my old fairy top and skirt from my niece’s 1st birthday (since I got bigger in size, I must admit it was a challenge wearing it). I got my wings from my friend Jil who recently joined a cosplay event in our company. Unfortunately, I forgot to wear my head dress and my wand! But thanks Angie for letting me borrow them. I really forget a lot of things when I am in a rush 😦 including the cape of lil red riding hood and the witch hood. Anyways, I was with a total of four children, Caitlyn, Justine, Thania and Cheska, the older ones Inang (my granda), Bambi (mom of Cheska) and sissy Lily Rose.

Out on the street!

Justine, Cheska and Thania are not smiling 😦

I can see dead people, lol!

Walking to Tiendesitas

Pose first Tita Doy!

Inang, sissy Lily Rose with the kids

Now it’s my turn!

While answering the registration form

Mumu’s and the Cheska, the bride of Chuckie

With the other kids

Say cheese!

The place was a blur, there were super duper many kids!

The pirate and lil red riding hood

Wonder woman Justine and lil red riding hood

Scary sissy Lily Rose together with Thania ang Caitlyn

Wonder woman

Lil red riding hood

Wings everywhere

 Masquerade party

 While in line

 Bride of chucky

 Witch

 The maarte’s

 Level up!

 Mumu

 The pretty lady from Hogwarts!

 If they have the best costume category, these three should win!

 Look at their expressions! scary!

 Knife man

 The devil

 The devil and satan talking to each other

 I am not really sure what character this is, scary white lady and killer?

 Boo!

 Two fairies

 Fairies galore

 Mask man

 Pumpkin

 Pretty Thania

 Weeeeeeeeeee!

 Satan’s tail

 Waiting

 Vampire is watching

 Many many pumpkins

 Superman

 Lovely!

 They are tired 😦

 The two chubby girls waiting

 I am the winner!

 I look thin from afar, yey!

 My bangs rock

 Chubby chicks!

 Super effort for the costume

 Withdrawing? more money for shopping!

 Trick or treat!

 Caitlyn asking for candies

 Yellow fairy

 Tired from walking

 Star!

 Mom and daughter

 Magic time

 My wings, thanks Jil!

 The big crowd

 Her candies

 With the other kids

 Rose is acting up

 My wigs are gone

With spiderman

 Cute fairy, our colors look good together

Cheska is hiding

 We didn’t have a steady picture, they are all over the place

 Her wings are really nice

 Lily rose mask came from my cousin Majorie (one of her agents made this) Awesome!

 Why am I the blurred one? grrrrrrr! Sissy Rose!

 So pink!

 Muah!

Happy Halloween!

One thought on “Is it the Trick or the Treat?!?

Leave a Reply

