Reggae beats and more

I cannot remember the day I started getting hooked on Reggae beats. All I know is when I hear songs from 311, Bob Marley and other rasta’s, I just want to sway and sway until I am feeling dizzy with love. Yes! It intoxicates me, that is how I can describe it into words.

So far, these are my top faves, I got two from our local artists here in the Philly’s and three from international scene.

Fireflies by Hemp Republic

One Look by Kjwan

Underneath it all by No Doubt

Don’t worry, be happy by Bob Marley

Love Song by 311

In relation to this, I was on my way home the other day when I heard a song I cannot forget. I told my sister to research on the song, the voice is very easy to remember, it’s Rihanna! No doubt about it, she is very distinct. I was never a fan until that day. I know that her song Man Down was a big hit. I actually loved it because of the reggae mood and her rasta accent. Now I found the song that is currently on repeat on my playlist and it is entitled You da one also from her album Talk that talk. Listen to it and I bet you will get addicted like I do!

Peace to all the rasta’s in the world!

2 thoughts on “Reggae beats and more

Leave a Reply

