8065 Bagnet I will come back, I promise!

My sister Lily Rose is also an “eater” (it’s a term I usually use for people who loves to eat, as in EAT) Last week, May 8, 2012 she brought us to this place called 8065 Bagnet. She had been here once she said, a friend of hers suggested the place. She invited me to come with her and to tell you honestly, I declined at first since that would be after my night shift and I wanted to sleep. She said “But that’s Bagnet” I said, “So what? I never heard of that place before”. BUT good thing, I still agreed in the end.

I am not that familiar with the busy streets of Makati. I will get lost if I will go there alone. Life is good, my parents came by too, that means, no hassle when it comes to transportation since they have a car.

The place is quite hard to find specially for first timers, I was expecting that it was a big one. The area is kinda small but people kept coming and going, I think that is one indication we are in a good place. What I loved about the interior is that they have these old school antique yellowish type of atmosphere (if this was not a restaurant, I can literally sleep here all day).  They have old books, written walls, antique figurines and all that.

About their food, everything I guess is a must try! FOR REAL! All the dishes we ordered tasted so good. We had Bagnet Binagoongan (which I enjoyed the most) Bagnet Spicy Gata and Bagnet Kare-Kare. Just be extra careful if you are high blood. It’s hard to stop eating, try their pastillas too! One of the best ones I have ever tasted. Consumer wise, theirs are not pricey. Food was affordable and worth it, as I said above “I will come back for more”. My personal rating 4/5.

Please take time to check the pictures below and here are additional details if you want to visit them.

8065 Bagnet, Makati

8065 Estrella st., San Antonio Village Makati City, Metro Manila Philippines

(02) 519-6511

This is what you need to look for if it’s your first time.

Outside exterior of the restaurant.

Art finds! 🙂 Wish I wrote my name on the wall too! And look at that GOLD gong! so beautiful!

Their contact numbers in case you need it!

Their prices, not so pricey at all compared to others! Our bill landed close to 900 pesos for 5 persons! Not bad right?

Yellow lights I was telling you about earlier.

Time for some picture taking while waiting for the food.

Here it is! YUM YUM YUM!

We had bagnet Binagoongan, Spicy Gata and Kare-Kare

Bagnet and Enseladang Talong.

Happy eating!

With my family!

My solo pic 🙂 Thanks sister!

Other artsy stuff I found outside.

One thought on “8065 Bagnet I will come back, I promise!

Leave a comment