A night with Paolo Santos Trio

Who says Wednesday nights are boring? Well, not for me, or rather not for us (my dear friends Rozzel and Dredd) Supposed to be, we will roam around the night market of Tiendesitas but we ended up just watching “Paolo Santos Trio” since their music is so good I just want them to sing all night NON STOP! I am demanding right? As you can see, it has been a long time from the last time I have watched an acoustic performer. Paolo Santos is a well-known musician for his acoustic rendition hits such as “Overjoyed”, “Moonlight over Paris”, “For You” and  a lot more.

If I remember it correctly, they had 3 sets of songs. Our food order arrived a bit late so when the second set began, I was not able to focus on my food. I’d rather watch them sing than take a spoonful of rice! (I guess this is a way to a slimmer me? just watch them live everyday? haha!)

Rozzel and Dredd were all busy daydreaming at night with Mr. Drummer Boy Stanley Seludo. He is really a cutie and I cannot help but associate him with Danny O’Donoghue (lead singer of the band “The Script”). Meanwhile, Mr. Bassist Joel Guarin was all out making fun and crazy antics while playing the guitar and singing at the same time. Talk about multi tasking right?  Finally we have Mr. Acoustic Paolo Santos himself who has never changed! His voice can still make my heart FALL! As in fall because of too much *kilig*. From the first time I heard one of his songs because my older sister used to love him so much, I have pictured him singing on my wedding day! (Yes, talk about being a dreamer, that’s me capital J-O-Y-C-E). I cannot thank the group enough for singing OPM songs on their second set! All great renditions, keep OPM burning!

I will try to post his live videos on my Youtube account soon. Meanwhile, enjoy the photos, I am running late for an errand but cannot be more excited to share this to all of you! ***blogger happy mode***

Please like their Facebook fan page: https://www.facebook.com/paolosantostrio

***Sorry, we tried playing this “do not be anti-social during meals game” but as you can see, my phone was left alone. Meaning to say, we were not able to control our fingers from either texting, tweeting, facebooking, taking pictures and videos :)***

Dredd, I and Rozzel with Mr. all smiles bassist!

Dredd is smiling from ear to ear, I am on “kilig mode” and Rozzel is trying to hide her excitement as well!

Another one!

Fan mode time!

This is the best picture of the group that I got! Sorry if its kinda blurred. 

Paolo on guitars! 

Stanley on guitars!

And Joel on guitars too! All of them can play guitars! :))) 

The three of us, see our food? Told ya we didn’t finish it! 

 My sister Kriss with the boys.

 Finally, our solos with Mr. Acoustic man himself, Paolo Santos :)))

***And didn’t I tell you I was late? Therefore, coffee is on me! ♥♥♥***

Leave a Reply

