Laughter will always be the best Medicine

“The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man who lives fully is prepared to die at any time.” ― Mark Twain

Death like life surprises us in most ways we never know. Two days ago, Filipinos all over the world mourned for the death of our own Comedy King famously known as “Dolphy”.

I clearly remember growing up with “Home along da Riles” sitcom which never failed to make me laugh. Honestly, though I am not blood connected to the Comedy King, I think we both resemble a happy spirit full of joy and positive energy. Maybe that is why we have the same birthday. Too bad it was just fifteen days before our birth date and he didn’t make it. But then again, who would love to be born and then die at the same day? My heart grips with loneliness as I read news and facts about him. He has touched so many lives and the people around him felt that he was a great blessing.

To our dear Comedy King, you will not be forgotten and we will always love you. I shall continue my life with more happy moments and unforgettable kindness. Say “Hi” to God for me 🙂 and I know you are at your happiest with Him.

Leave a Reply

