8th out of 10 mornings before I turn 27 : BOOKS

I am RICH because of my BOOKS. Lord knows how much money I have spent just so my collection would grow. Now I am actually thinking of selling all my other stuff and buy new books again. This book reading thing is becoming the greatest habit of all. Two more days and I will be receiving new books since I asked for them as birthday presents. I have read a lot of books so far which makes me realize, I need to update my BOOKWORM PAGE.

Reading never failed to take me to places I have never been, imagine things I didn’t know existed and knowing characters that I never thought I would meet. In time, I hope that my siblings and friends will learn to appreciate how important it is to have a book at the bedside table. I can sleep with books in my hands… and dream of them too.

I would like to thank the great authors of the world for sharing their innermost thoughts and values. Without these books, I am one lonely wanna be traveler sitting beside the window on a rainy day.

3 thoughts on “8th out of 10 mornings before I turn 27 : BOOKS

  1. That’s the beauty of books: you can go anywhere through them and experience more live than we could ever hope to live. That’s also the beauty of writing: if we want to go somewhere where no book has taken us, we can go write it, like building a bridge as we walk on it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

