Isaw Haus out of town

One stormy Sunday, we decided to visit one of the famous restaurant by word of mouth around the Metro. From our place, Binangonan Rizal, it took us around 40 minutes to reach the  area. It was raining during our travel time but thank goodness traffic was not that visible.

Picture taking while waiting for our orders.

Call them for delivery if you are feeling lazy to go out.

Goofing around, still while waiting for our order.

The area we stayed in has this cute old-fashioned fans. Classic Filipino!

You will also notice some sayings against the bamboo walls.

Wooden chairs and table, good for 4 persons.

Can’t get enough of the lights!

The food is finally here! Hungry stomach attack!

The whole gang at the dinner table.

Now it is time for the ratings! This is the first time I am going to divide my ratings in such manner. I believe this will be easier and concrete than my previous food reviews (I am not a food blogger but I just want to share my thoughts clearly too).

Ambiance Wise: The place tried to stick with “Filipino Style” maybe because “Isaw” is a famous food known all over our country. Yellow lights always amaze me but not to the point that it’s dim and you can’t see your food anymore. Ornaments surrounding the area looks good to me. The only thing I hated was the mosquito’s. So my advice, better use Off Lotion first if you plan on staying here for long.

Food Taste Wise: Everything was great, from Pancit to Sinigang na Hipon, Lumpia, Chopsuey and all that. I agree when they said the food here was really yummy! By the end of dinner, we can’t speak and move due to fullness.

Service Wise: This is where they failed. For me, great service is one of the factors that you should take into consideration when running a food business. We have to call the waitress or waiter several times before they attend to us. Plus, I have to stand up and get to their main station just to ask for our bill. We understand that they have other customers to attend too, but they should train their employees well on how to handle customers fast. Not only fast, they should be efficient too and SMILING always.

Money Wise: The place was actually cheap for a big group, when we split the bill, we paid 205 pesos each. It was affordable and everyone can eat here.

To go or Not to go: Definitely a must try for me especially if you are attached to Filipino foods. I would like to try their Bulalo next time, maybe for take out. 🙂

Location: Ortigas Ext., Taytay, Rizal Phone :284-3135/213-0617/661-2913

***Like ISAW HAUS on FACEBOOK***

8 thoughts on “Isaw Haus out of town

      1. We do have our nature and I hope you will visit some day! there are so many places I could take you to 🙂

        I’ve known a lot of great people including you in the Philippines so yeah for sure I got to go there! 🙂

  1. hi, just want to ask if there is a cellphone number to be contact ISAW HAUS for delivery? coz we don’t have landline thanks

Leave a Reply

