Piña Colada and other Reggae beats

Sunday mornings, most of the time, I wake up before my alarm goes off. At the corner of the room, I will plug my Ipod to the speakers and boom! I AM AT THE BEACH!

I am wearing my bikini, sun-kissed tan, henna tattoos, a cold drink in my hand, the smell of the ocean and reggae beats in my ears. Oh I love the sound of the waves and the rhythm of the songs, I want to dance endlessly under the sun and feel the water crashing on my feet. – This was not my imagination, for it happened before, year 2007 when I first visited Boracay. I was in love with life though heart-broken at the same time. I am always drawn to the brighter things, besides all broken hearts heal right?

My Boracay buddies: Lyza, Abby, Meynard and She

Dreadlocks! Rasta Man!

***

Yes I like pina coladas
And getting caught in the rain
I’m not much into health food
I am into champagne
I’ve got to meet you by tomorrow noon
And cut through all this red tape
At a bar called O’Malleys
Where we’ll plan our escape

Another song that makes me feel so good!

Leave a Reply

