Great walls of China

The walls I built was not strong enough

For a traveller was able to break in and got stuck

You see I am not sure how

But maybe I left a hole somehow

So, I did allow the traveller to stay

Only to find out he has to go away

I planned to close the walls with the traveller inside

Only to realize he just rested for a while

And now I am left with the broken bricks at my feet

My hands surrendered in defeat

As tears fall, they will dry

 Like tides so low, soon they will be high

But life goes on like seasons change

I have to adapt and learn within my range

Yes, I am building the wall again

Until another traveller breaks the wall but this time decides to stay

Leave a Reply

