It’s me and the Cotton Candy

The normal me walked in the room after a hard day’s work
I saw the sad me looking at the window with a warm coffee in hand
Kissed her on the cheek and said

“Hey, why so sad my dear?”
“Well, I’m kinda tired of the outside world, so I decided to stay in”.
“Oh, the world outside is sunny and windy. Good for the soul”
“I know, I can see it from here”
“So it didn’t look inviting to you I guess?”
“Yeah, sort of.”
“So what did you do here all day?”
“Stayed and reminisced”
“Reminisced of what?
“Of the good old times and happy memories.”
“Just be thankful you had it and give yourself a break. You are better than that”
“Do you think?”
“Yes I do, everyone is waiting for you to come out dear. It’s definitely a black and white world if it’s just the normal me.”
“I bet they don’t miss me”
“They all do, and they need you to shine some light upon their lonely days and dark nights.”
“Really?”
“A big resounding YES! Come take my hand and let’s walk along.”

The sad me stared back deeply into my dark brown eyes, and after a minute cracked a smile.

“You really know how to win me over”
“Of course I do! We push each other through no matter what happens right?”

So the normal me and sad me walked hand in hand as we crossed on rainbows and catched butterflies under the cotton candy skies.

2 thoughts on “It’s me and the Cotton Candy

Leave a Reply

