I AM A BEAD-ER! WOHOO!

Funny how we miss the things we do a few years back. After all the stress, I guess I need a revenge where I am good at. Found this blog entry on my Multiply site.

**********

BEFORE: Published on Apr 16, ’09 11:35 PM

I had second thoughts of joining this bead workshop. But then again, I was crazy thinking about it since I first read the info on my email from Powerbooks. I was really into beading even before… well, not all type of beading, I’m captivated by earrings specially. Like the big, long, beaded, chunky earrings. I really can’t get enough of them, I started wearing them when I was in college and I never stopped. My collection grew larger and larger and I have used them in all occasions.

I can’t really remember what year in college I started to buy beads and pliers. Then, when I was about to start, my mind would have so many ideas I don’t know how to start anymore. So they just piled up! And now, that I really don’t know what to do in my life, I realized I should start from my inner being and work my way to the top. This is just the beginning I know. Soon, I’ll be selling them and hopefully earn from them. I’m really really happy =)

I’m really serious now, when I attended my first class with miss Rosanne last Wednesday, I had fun. Although it turns out I was her only student. =) (we were supposed to be two actually) but that’s perfectly fine, it was a one on one class and I was happy that miss Rosanne was a really cool lady, as in.

We started with the basics of course and at first it was easy… but if you wanted to get more creative, believe me, your fingers will suffer as well. it was my first time to learn the proper twisting, how to cut the wire properly etc. but it was all worth it,
I so love the earrings that i made!

Love it! love it! love it!

Big thanks miss Rosanne, we still have 3 lessons! see you!

These are some of the earrings I have made after the lesson…

NOW: Aug 28, ’12 03:07 PM

I am ready to twist and turn again, someone suggested that I go back to crafting. Will take the advice 🙂 Mind you, I was able to sell a lot of earrings after I took the lesson above. Need to be ready to visit Quiapo and buy some pliers and beads so I can continue my earring passion.

Bless me Lord. ♥

Leave a Reply

