Great time at Joyce’s Diner and Joaquin’s Bed & Breakfast

Last week, we went to Tagaytay to celebrate my sister passing the Nursing Licensure Examination 2012 and my Dad’s birthday. All restaurants were full so we decided to look for alternatives.

The name of this restaurant caught the eye of my sister Lily Rose (Ehem, it was named after me) JOYCE’S DINER AND JOAQUIN’S BED & BREAKFAST. So we parked for a while and checked out the food availability. The two ladies who assisted us were so nice, we decided to dine in the place within 2 minutes. Besides, I was really hungry and so many things were running in my head that time, I wanted some clean air to breathe into.

When I walked in, I was awed by the beauty of the place! SO VINTAGE! From wooden floors and tables, cute lamps and lights, colored sayings and old clocks! Everything in this place was adorable. Plus their over looking space was very neat. They have benches and a wooden swing outside. (I spent most of the time posing in all areas, just scroll down so you would believe me, haha!).

The food tasted great, if you will notice, I was not able to photograph the food well because when they were served, I was the first one to indulge. I loved their Kare-Kare, Mom agreed that they tasted good. The waiters and waitresses were all attentive, if you ask for something, you will get it as soon as possible. Mom gave them a tip, and I gave them a separate one too.

***ONE GREAT THING about this restaurant, the MUSIC was so good, they have reggae songs on their playlist!***

GIVING THEM 5 STARS! Next time you are headed to Tagaytay, drop by their place  to experience it for yourself.

 My diner? 🙂

 Entrance, loved the wooden theme!

 And they have a wonderful aquarium.

 A view from the balcony, Taal Lake.

 Our beloved driver, Kuya Ramil and the fascinating view.

 Sisters and brothers!

 She’s a registered nurse now! Congrats sissy! ♥

 Mom and Rose

While waiting for our food.

My nails are so blue and so was the mat.

 Chicken, Bulalo, Crispy Pata, Enseladang Manga and Kare-Kare! All so yummy!

 Mom and Dad, sweet!

 The whole fam!

 These walls are the nicest I have ever seen.

 Table for four please!

 Designs and the bar.

Tissue holder.

 Wine bottle.

 It rained for a while, no worries.

The door handle.

TRUE! Lol!

I’m unattended! Where’s mine?

Nice place to read a book I guess, with some hot chocolate! Weeee!

 Old wall clock are ♥

So I can’t get enough of these walls! Forgive me.

Old lamps, lead my way please.

Washroom.

Vines and cute lights!

The lamp.

Please sit beside me.

Pictures on all the tables er?

Wine glass and wine bottles!

I can stay here all day… and eat? Haha!

Family bonding time.

Ceiling!

Lights are so pretty! Drawn to them always!

Kriss is tired of taking pictures of me, on all angles, haha!

Wines.

Bottles.

Old things.

After eating, time for some outdoor pictures!

The light shone on me… 🙂

With my crazy siblings, JL, Rose and LJ.

JL, Rose, Kriss and LJ.

Our family, so happy to have them always!

I am the smallest, need to step up!

Well, I wanted a solo picture here, but Sisters Rose and Kriss did not let me have it. 😦

Reminds me of the Kite Runner book cover.

Dad and Mom, always in love.

Then again, I know nothing.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Great time at Joyce’s Diner and Joaquin’s Bed & Breakfast

Leave a Reply

