4 words in 5 minutes

Five years ago

A friend took my hand
Swayed to the beat
Held my head high
Looked straight into my eyes
And said something
I will never forget
“You deserve better, smile”
As the tears started to flow
He hugged me for a while
Though quiet sobs fill me
I am thankful for a caring soul
For I know he meant his words

Today, I got an inspiring message from the same person.

“The clearest of days is always after a dark sky. Keep hope close. Keep despair closer because it will let you understand what is it that you want most.”

 Stay true and keep a good eye at the horizon. Soon you will find your happiness waiting for you in a bookstore, coffee shop, at work.. you’ll never know.. Keep positive.

~ I WILL, THANK YOU ~

6 thoughts on “4 words in 5 minutes

Leave a Reply

