Killing my blog

Image

For some unknown reason, I decided to kill my blog the other day but DIDN’T HAPPEN. I have been very busy participating in life I felt like I had no more time to write. If I am not eating out with friends, or watching movies, or reading a book, I find myself sleeping or Instagram-ing. I intentionally didn’t ask my close friends if it’s okay to them if I kill my blog or whatsoever. Was busy working when I suddenly blurted out that I plan to do so. Of course they questioned me “Why?”, told them I do not feel so inspired at all and there’s so many things going on in my life. They asked me to think again real hard… pulled my brains and stuck a needle on my skin. Arghhhh! Then I said to myself today…

“What the hell am I thinking??? Why am going to kill one thing that I love the most? Personal friends of mine love visiting my site (Thank you so much from the deepest part of my soul). They say my blog is very ‘fun’ to browse and read. Some are surprised I even write poetry and consider me as an artist. My connection to this blog had been so real and killing this will be one great mistake. It may have started out of boredom but I made sure to share real life experiences of my travels and feelings. Besides, I did convince a few friends of mine to use WordPress and then I am gonna kill mine? For sure they will think I am one of the craziest lady they ever met. :)”

So now I need a “BLOG PUSH”. A push that will take me to higher limits in hopes of becoming a better blogger.

PUSH.PUSH.PUSH. As the quote above says, I will continue to look at the stars!

8 thoughts on “Killing my blog

  1. Killing our blog is like killing our offspring. We gave birth to it, we nurtured it and we handed it our beliefs in life.
    On its own, it relates to others to entertain, educate, influence and inspire. It’s a part of us but it also creates facts about us that we never knew we have and it surprisingly teaches us one way or another to be better individuals as well.
    We can let it hibernate, fine, but to kill it is like abortion. We are aborting the possible wonderful life it may give us, just as well as it give to others.
    I feel you. I also had same thoughts before but together with other bloggers, we can look at stars. Even if they don’t actually twinkle like what we perceived as kids, still, they do shine. They still deserved to be looked at, they still deserved to be reached, at least figuratively. 😉

    1. Thank you thank you June… and don’t worry, I will not commit abortion. It’s funny, I once said I would like my future kids to read my blog so they would know about their mom and how she used to be on her single days. That would not happen if I killed this one right?

      I always appreciate your words of wisdom, glad to have you around. – July 🙂

  2. Your blog has a life you infuse it with, even if you don’t post, it’s like it’s having a nap or hibernating. When spring comes it will bloom again. However to kill it means you will have to start over again, all that you have done will be microns in the net.

  3. Plain in simple. It doesn’t hurt to leave your blog even with inactivity. You don’t really have to kill it. I once killed a blog and regret it. I lost the thoughts I had that I wanted to revive to my new one but couldn’t anymore. Just don’t kill it. You don’t have to attend to it. You will go back to revisit it. If you kill it, you lost all your creative outlets you have shared.

    1. With that said, I will never do it or even entertain thoughts of killing this blog of mine. Thank you Rommel, you have been very supportive and I am really glad to have such nice WordPress friends.

      I’m one lucky star! 🙂

Leave a Reply

