Dreaming of you

New Image

Never knew that I can sleep talk.

Been sleepless for a few days… oh holiday blues! Earlier at work, like 5 minutes before lunch, my head was spinning because of too much sleepiness. Was not able to help it 🙂 I placed my head on the desk while my seatmate massaged my nape and head. I knew she was talking to me, didn’t know that I drifted to dreamland within nano seconds. Lol! Then these words came out…

the sky is dark
the moon is afar
the star is shining
the universe is black

As Langston Hughes said “Hold fast to dreams, For if dreams die, Life is a broken-winged bird, That cannot fly.”

So I guess I must hold on to the sky, moon, star and universe. Been thinking lately what would become of me in the next three years. Will I be 30 and happy? Or 30 and lost? Hmmm… the code will always be poetry and dreams will never forsake me.

10 thoughts on “Dreaming of you

Leave a Reply

