Bacolod Guimaras Iloilo Trip Day 1

Mom used to say “Kaya ka pala gala kasi may nunal ka sa paa” / “The reason why you are always out is because of the mole on your foot.” That was like an old school saying, but I believed her. Since 2007, I have traveled to different places here in our country. Believe me, I still have a long list up to now. But as of the mean time, I plan not to travel too much for 2013. Usually I would be the first one to plan certain travels for different group of friends. Now, I am the one declining, haha! Only accepted two major out of towns because they are important, weddings of loved one always are! I guess, 5 years is enough for now and I would like to take things seriously.

So for now, let me share my last unforgettable travel experience for 2012. Our Bacolod, Guimaras, Iloilo Trip! This is a late post but I won’t forgive myself if I can’t blog this before the year ends. Just by looking at these photos, you can say, we really had a great time. And yes, you will notice I am always in or near the water bodies. 🙂

We left Manila around 4pm and landed Bacolod by 5pm. It was a quick trip, sad though because I was not able to get the seat near the window. My body feels tired since we came straight from night shift, but I CANNOT sleep, due to excessive excitement.
BGI Trip 2012 (1) BGI Trip 2012 (2) BGI Trip 2012 (3)

The travel team, left to right, front and back (Hilda, Kim, Gen, Anna, Ampy and Andy)

BGI Trip 2012 (4)Of course, first stop would be the “The Ruins”. One word “Breathtaking”! I cannot stop admiring how lovely it look. The driver said, “Too bad you missed the sunset, where you can really see the true beauty of the ruins”. I have to agree but you know, seeing it at night will also be one of the best things in life.

BGI Trip 2012 (5)The walls that I can’t stop touching, haha! I have this thing with old and vintage stuff. Walking here makes me feel so in touch with the past.
BGI Trip 2012 (6) BGI Trip 2012 (7) BGI Trip 2012 (8) BGI Trip 2012 (9) BGI Trip 2012 (10) BGI Trip 2012 (11) BGI Trip 2012 (12) BGI Trip 2012 (13) BGI Trip 2012 (14) BGI Trip 2012 (15)Art in the wall

BGI Trip 2012 (16) BGI Trip 2012 (17)I got a pretty model, meet Kim 🙂

BGI Trip 2012 (18) BGI Trip 2012 (19)

I could not ask for more 🙂

BGI Trip 2012 (20) BGI Trip 2012 (21) After visiting “The Ruins” we went straight to Ong Bun which was located in the city. Of course, our hungry stomachs would not let us sleep the night away though all of us are sooooooo tired to the highest level.

BGI Trip 2012 (22) While waiting for our food at Manukan, it’s a street of restaurant and believe me… the place smells so good!

BGI Trip 2012 (23) BGI Trip 2012 (24)A few chats here and there while waiting for our food.

BGI Trip 2012 (25) Gen, the coke model 🙂

BGI Trip 2012 (26) BGI Trip 2012 (27) BGI Trip 2012 (28) BGI Trip 2012 (29) BGI Trip 2012 (30)And the night ends with this! Weeeee! The best Chicken Inasal for only 116 each! *Burp*

One thought on “Bacolod Guimaras Iloilo Trip Day 1

Leave a Reply

