Drowning in the shadows

image

At times I feel like drowning
There was nothing left to do
But to catch one last breath
And hope I can survive for a minute Another minute, an hour, days, or even months

I prayed hard that someone Will see me asking for help
And extend a hand
To save me from the mess I have created
As demons of my own continues to haunt me
But no one did
As I was about to completely surrender
I saw a tiny flicker of light, turned into fire
A blinding contrast of orange and yellow that seemed to burn my being
Hesitant at first, I forced to open my eyes

He was there
GOD was there

Flashbacks and realizations hit me all at once
I knew then I am the only one
Who can fight my own demons
See the true light
With His complete guidance

5 thoughts on “Drowning in the shadows

Leave a Reply

