When sparks fly

At times it irritates me when people push me into talks of ‘marrying someone’. How can that happen when one is clearly single and does not have plans of settling yet? At my age, nearly 28, they said I should already be married. I know, I know, I know. Call me a hopeless romantic or whatever but I want to marry a man where sparks fly everytime I see him. Isn’t it just wonderful waking up to the arms of the one you love? To the one who would make you fall each day?

Hallucinating or what, with hopes in my heart, he will come. Maybe not today, and if I am bound not not to marry for life, then let it be. True happiness comes from within and not just with marriage.

3 thoughts on “When sparks fly

  1. I couldn’t agree more. 🙂 True happiness DOES come from within. I tell people this: “If you can’t be happy by yourself, don’t think you can make somebody else happy.” I think we too often expect others to make us happy, then when they don’t, we blame them. We need to learn how to be happy simply in our own skins. Also, there are some people who are naturally happier than others- I think you are one of them. When it’s the right time, it will all fall into place- you won’t even have to try! Also, you are the one living your life- others may want you to satisfy their “image” of what you should be, but that is ‘their image’- not yours. Do what makes you happy. 🙂 I’m very glad to know you, J, because you’re naturally happy- and I like happy people! xo

  2. Same here. I do have a girlfriend. But I’m not ready. These questions, for the love of however holy, geez…. These designs for life, people OUGHT to understand that not everyone is playing that game!!!!

    1. Exactly! I put a great deal into marriage. As they say it is not like hot rice that when you get burned, you can spit it out. Being ready is one factor in having a successful marriage. So we all need to make sure to marry the ones worth living and fighting for.

Leave a Reply

