Give back! 🙂 Wonderful!

LE ZOE MUSINGS

My husband and I came from VERY humbling beginnings. My parents immigrated to the States from Vietnam when I was just a few yrs old. Bringing four young girls with them, they spoke not a single word of English. My dad had two jobs, one of which was a newspaper delivery man.

Yes, there has been funny stories about it … like how he used to throw them all in the trash and said he did his job. We laugh about it now but it was very tough back then.

Fast forward to date, I can’t really remember all the experiences from my very young childhood but I do remember always wishing that we would live in ‘mansions’ like my school friends. Not in a tiny apartment with me and all my sisters sharing one bedroom. I always knew that day would come for us. And it came, but not…

View original post 370 more words

Leave a Reply

