Joyful plans for my 28th Birthday

“Days are fast, and I want to fill them with lovely, joyful moments.”

Turning 28 soon, my birthday will fall on a Thursday, July 25, 2013. Cannot be more excited!!! This is gonna be real great and loads of fun. After 3 weeks of self-reflection, I came up with this list!

1) Will cut my hair and give it to Donate Your Hair Org after my cousin’s wedding which happens to be a few days before my birthday. I told myself that if I will be a successful nurse, I want to specialize on being an Oncology Nurse. Hmmm… I am far from being one as of the mean time, but I still want to help. Giving up my crowning glory will be hard, but I know I will make another person so happy. To all my friends who wants to crop their hair for a change or any personal reason, DONATE your hair! Double up the happiness!

2) I know my family and friends will plan a party for me or give me gifts and cakes. They never fail to surprise and make me the happiest person alive on my special day. I need to tell them to just support my birthday plans and just donate cash instead. 🙂 I will sign up for World Vision Project where in you can celebrate your birthday for the benefit of World Vision Kids.

3) I recently launched my online shop Twinkle The Star (preloved items) and 50% of the total sales will be included for my planned donation under World Vision. I am still on the process of fixing my shop, I am afraid it will take a few more weeks, once it’s fully loaded, hope you can shop to make this event possible and help other kids.

Being alive for the past 27 years is a huge blessing, with all the love I have received from the souls I have met, I am the luckiest star ever. Yes there were tough times, but I have learned the trick of living life to the fullest… that is by SHARING MY JOY 🙂 I want a better place and future for my loved ones and family, helping others will make this possible.

12 thoughts on “Joyful plans for my 28th Birthday

    1. Oh I envy you, have you been doing that for a long time now? I wish I did…

      Yes, I am a super star that will be born at age 28! Haha! The smiles are moving, they are making me laugh non stop, haha!

  1. Hi Jocelyn,
    Oh, to be 28 again! It sounds not only like you are ambitious, but you are thinking of others in your happiness. Beautiful!
    My 28th year is a special one because I got married at that age :).
    Have a wonderful day.

      1. Haha.. I’d rather call it becoming mature. They say someone can be his best in all aspects of personality within 20-40 so I’d say you’re just trying to be your best and not just growing old. 😉

      2. *a smile forming my lips* someone said I am mature! yey! haha! I believe you were right… lately, I have spent some alone times and it makes me reflect on a lot of things. One time I even said to myself, “wow, mature na ko para isipin tong mga things nato ah!” haha 🙂 love being 27 and soon to be 28!

Leave a Reply

