Dreams

image

How I envisioned myself years ago

When I was little, I only have one dream. Laugh all you want but I want to be a waitress. Yes, you read it right. My friends up to now would still laugh at the idea. They said it’s silly because I can be more than that, but I still dream of it at times.

Hhmmmm, a waitress with a flower on my hair, a yellow star shaped one or a medium sized stargazer. I can wear a pure white little dress with a checkered ribbon at the back that accentuates my waist. Maybe a white stocking like what I used to wear on my nursing days. Red shoes that I can comfortably walk on with (just like the Wizard of Oz) and a fountain pen and cute colorful post-its to take orders.

🙂

4 thoughts on “Dreams

Leave a Reply

