Where is Daraitan Falls?

Hi everyone! Summer 2013 was very memorable for me, again, I was not able to fulfill my dreams of staying at home to finish all my books. My friends and I went to visit Daraitan Falls last April 14, thanks girls for coming with me 🙂 The trip wouldn’t be uber fun without you.

Tinapak River (2)The heat was unbelievable but we are ready to conquer the day. We met the Barangay Captain of the area, thank you sir for welcoming us (kiddin’, he was really there before we came, having a talk with their barangay members). All foods ready! Let’s walk then!

Tinapak River (3) I can’t imagine there’s a place like this near our province. It was amazing like the other places I have been to. Okay, so here’s the real deal, when I invited my friends, I told them it was Daraitan Falls. Little did I know, it’s called Tinapak River and the Tinapak Falls was destroyed by Typhoon Ondoy last 2009. So that was like, 4 years ago!!! I cannot forget their faces when our tour guide explained that. Still, Tinapak River can be found at Daraitan… so they are still connected right? Haha!

Tinapak River (4) The whole group while taking a rest… our tourist guide, CK, Jude, Amie, Anna, Hilda, Ampy and Gen.

Tinapak River (5)A little adventure? Yes, we had that! And if you want one, why not visit the place?

Tinapak River (6) You can’t get to the other side without getting wet. 🙂

Tinapak River (7) First things first, SWIM!!! Oh the heat was really on! The river was a great place to swim and cool down. It was green, clear and inviting.

Tinapak River (8) Lunchtime girls! Overwhelming food, how can we finish these?

Tinapak River (9) So much for rock formations, I want to have a pictorial at every stone I see. They are all so white and pretty! We spent most of the time swimming, eating, exchanging stories and laughing.

Tinapak River (10)Our happiness was overwhelming, Hilda even bought a cake for this special event! FREEDOM at it’s finest.

Tinapak River (11)Yep, I can jump of a cliff whenever I want to. My legs always shake before I do these things, but I can’t let them pass. My blood calls for adrenaline 🙂

Tinapak River (12) The Megastar Ampy sitting on top of the cliff… this was the only place where you can find a signal for Globe.

Tinapak River (13) Look how clear and clean the water is!

Tinapak River (14) Gen, floating 🙂

Tinapak River (15) Anna, Jude, Amie and Gen having a real good time talking about some stuff.

Tinapak River (16) View from a far, I swam to the other side just for this shot. Time to get mushy… when I saw them so happy, just chillin’, I can’t thank the Lord above for giving me such kind and soulful friends. These girls helped me a lot when I needed them. Those times when I felt life was draining me to pieces, they were there. When I needed encouragement, they were there and they never left my side. Up to now, I can’t thank them enough, I just love this group.

Tinapak River (17) One of my fave picture, it was hard to achieve since I need to swim against the current. I see that it’s worth it.

Tinapak River (18) Spell F-U-N!!!

Tinapak River (19) Whohoooo! I made this! I am proud of myself, haha! My very first rock formation! Lol!

Tinapak River (20) Now it’s time to head back to the barangay…

Tinapak River (21)

Rocks rocks rocks, rocks everywhere!

Tinapak River (22)We fit the holes perfectly 🙂

Tinapak River (23)To those who want to visit, the Daraitan Road is a long one, just continue driving until you reach this bridge. If I remember it right, we asked 5 times where’s Daraitan, they all just pointed “straight ahead”, lil’ did we know it was a long long way down there.

Tinapak River (24)Of course, a trip would not be complete without visiting Vista Barista Cafe. A stop over all tourists must try! Coffees, pasta and cakes were affordable and they tasted so good. Hoping the next time I visit, I will be able to speak and have a few words with the owner.

Tinapak River (25)

Since it was Sunday, we also visited Baras Church.

Tinapak River (26) We even met the Parish priest who opened the doors of the Church for us. Thank you thank you Father, you are blessed!

Tinapak River (27)

A perfect way to close the night, videoke baby! After that, some left… Hilda and Gen slept at my room 🙂

So where exactly is Daraitan Falls? It’s in my heart.

9 thoughts on “Where is Daraitan Falls?

  1. Thanks so much for making this blog! Parang gusto ko na talaga tuloy mag trip bukas sa daraitan. Im from pasay but i stay here in antipolo for the meantime. I always see tanay jeep from here and when i found out my friend has been there i felt like i wanna go alone some time, trip lang! Lol. And now i saw this blog im so excited to go there already! And btw, I LOVE THE CAKE! I just wish I also have “that”. More power to you and your friends.

    1. Hi, hindi naman mahirap pero it depends on where you are coming from. Kasi ako from Binangonan Rizal lang, and yes po, you would need a tour guide. You can like/add Tanay Tourism sa Facebook for complete details. 🙂

    1. Hi Michelle! Saglit lang kami nag trek. Mga 30 minutes siguro, di na kami umabot dun sa sinasabi nilang area na super ganda talaga kasi sobrang init. We decided to eat lunch and stay here.

      Thanks for visiting my blog! Visit Daraitan soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

