Under the Mini Umbrella, elah ei!

runWoke up at 3:50 in the morning to join my first ever fun run. Yes, I started off with a 5k run, well, more of a walkathon actually. I was not able to time it though but I am proud to say that I finished it after an hour and a few minutes. You see, my goal is to have sexy and toned legs, not the muscular ones (that’s why opted to walk and not stress myself out with running). Feeling fab after my long walk until my migraine decided it’s not yet time to leave. Why are weekends so busy? Shoosh, my feet kinda hurt but I need to take a shower and wait for my mom to pick me up at the office. Gown fitting this time! Nah, it’s not yet my wedding (how I W-I-S-H! Lol!) My cousin is getting married soon, yes yes yes and another yes, I am always part of the entourage. Good thing, the gown fit perfectly well, so no problem with that, I liked the color of the cloth. After a few, I can barely keep my eyes open so I headed back to the office and slept for 3 hours. Then my shift started again. weather updateThe clock hit 12:30 AM and finally another work week has ended. Little did we know, the weather was not that great outside. Winds were not that friendly and raindrops were quite bigger than usual. Supposed to be, I was joining our team for a little getaway but due to some family matters, I opted not go. At this time, I do hope they are safe since it’s wet everywhere. Badet, Dredd and I were too afraid to travel with this kind of weather so we ended up eating at Tapa King and spent a few minutes outside the office. A funny act of unforgettable momentos, while we were talking, a Chinese man from Toronto talked to us for a bit and he’s with his American friend. He was cool but his friend was kinda drunk and just kept on singing along with the songs of his mp3 player with speakers. Take note, with speakers, how… weird was that? Haha! He’s like a walking club. A few more minutes and they were off to nowhere. So the rain kept pouring and we decided to talk some more. We ended up drinking one bottle of Sanmig Apple at one of my BPE (Best Places on Earth), Mini. Funniest things happen when you are in good company. My stomach was flipping in and out as the wind keeps on pushing our umbrella down. I know that my friends wouldn’t appreciate myself talking about this in public but I can’t miss this in writing…  there was a time the wind and rain was so strong we need to use our personal umbrella under the big red umbrella. We looked like FREAKS! And we kept on laughing our ass out until  we’re having a hard time breathing. After doubling the laughter we decided to call it a day and headed home. I rode the FX and though I gave sleeping a try, I failed. I ended up counting how many times the front wiper dance their way from left to right. Guess what I found out? In a span of 60 seconds, with their normal speed, they can do 47 swipes!!! Yeah that was cool, how come I have never counted them before? I do weird things and I am proud of them. *BOW* So now it’s time to ride the ever famous jeepney. Waited at Mcdo for 10 minutes and this SUV beeped in front of us. There’s a drunk man again, this time, he lowered his car window and said “Move your ass”. Now that sent millions of tiny annoying trigger to my brain. I got a few nails on my bag, so I gently pushed it on the side of this black shiny car and made a screeching sound — joking! hope I had the guts to do that! Haha! Clearly, that was just my imagination, he should be thankful I know how to act properly in those times of situation. I just shook it off. raindropsNow, back to the jeepney moments, still had this LSS (last song syndrome) ♫ it’s not over tonight, just give me one more time to make it right, I won’t make it through the night, I won’t go home without you ♫! Perfect song for the perfect weather? Guess so.

Now, it’s time for me to go. Just finished a quick shower and I am off to bed. Will be sleeping for more than 10 hours. Time to recharge. Happy Weekend! Stay safe! 🙂 Hoping you had fun this day like mine. Yes, it may be physically draining but when you laugh your problems out, it’s emotionally detoxifying.

“Laughter and self-control will always be the best medicine.”

4 thoughts on “Under the Mini Umbrella, elah ei!

Leave a Reply

