Mini Tagaytay, my happy place!

image

Here comes the rainy season. My favorite one. These are the times I find myself counting raindrops, sipping more coffee than usual, cooking “lucky me” to keep me warm and reading books non-stop to kill time and travel to another dimension.

So last night, I listed all my must read physical books. I almost died when my I finished my list, 42 books! *die, die, die and die once more* How did this happen? How can I have so many books?

I told myself I better get back to reading or else my sister Krissy will kill me once I step inside a bookstore again and end up buying all the reads that interest me. As much as I love my room, deep inside I know I need to find another place, another area where my brain won’t tell me “the weather is very inviting, go ahead and sleep”.

Now here I am, lying flat on my stomach blogging and reading at the same time. Mom’s gonna scream at me once she notice that her cute sala is missing one of her pink foamy seats. Yes, I brought them to our terrace.

Happy reading! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Mini Tagaytay, my happy place!

    1. Zezil!!! I can’t stop na, haha… I reread the little prince last night and I was crying like crazy! Kakaloka! Am so dramatic 🙂 happy reading to you din! The weather calls for it.

      1. Hahahaha! I can so relate to the “I am so touched with this book I’m about to cry..oh wait, I AM crying ;’)”

        Yehey! Ubusin na yang reading list na yan! 😀 [I just finished John Green’s Abundance of Kat and Statistical probability of love at first sight!]

      2. Check na check yan! Naka ban ako sa book shopping as per my younger sis. Haven’t read that one yet but I love his “Fault in our Stars” (which of course sent me crying again). 2nd book on my list is “Looking for Alaska”… after I finish all these tsaka ko basahin yan Abundance ^^

      1. Cool! Hot chocolate is physically and mentally invigorating. Good to know you two are having your sisterly moment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

