To the Moon Garden and back

Work lately seems a bit stressful. It happens I know and this is one of the few moments where you just want to fly to the Moon and never return. Biggest thanks to Jona for inviting Dredd and I on one of her happy place, the MOON! Nadah! The Moon Garden also known as Lily’s Pond. We don’t have a car but who can stop us, pede naman mag commute right? Kung kaya ko lang talagang mag bike baka ginawa ko na. Haha! Forgive me if I’m gonna tell my story the Tag-Lish way. Some happy things are easier to explain in Tagalog words.

1One, two, three… let’s do this! The two Dora girls are Jona and Dredd (please follow and check out their blog din), sila ang kasama ko sa weekend getaway na ito. I have traveled once with Dredd when we attended a wedding last January, as for the three of us, this is the first. Maya maya ko na ikwekwento ang mga qualities nila. Lol! As we go along na lang.

Back to Moon Garden, once you get to the area, you will be greeted by colorful flowers and yes, super duper green plants. Look, may heart pa sa halaman! How cute diba?

2Hindi ako matigil sa kakasabi ng “Ang ganda naman ng place na to”… and when Bong (the caretaker) opened the door of our room, my jaw dropped open. I was speechless for a split second and before I knew it, I was screaming like a child with delight. I tell you, you have to visit the place to feel how wonderful it is to be there. Just standing in the middle of a nature inspired room makes me wanna sleep all day or write poetry.

3Not to waste so much time, we started out the photo session, haha! Yes, I love being with these two! Hindi kami matigil kaka selfie. Hindi ko na nga sinama lahat ng photos dito kasi feeling ko mauumay na ang mga mag babasa ng blog ko. Haha! Pero promise, I love them because they are so kikay… like I! 🙂

4Dredd was the one responsible for making our itinerary. First stop after checking in at Moon Garden was Ilog Maria Honeybee Farm. Commuting in Tagaytay was an easy one, kasi trike or jeep lang naman ang sasakyan most of the time. From the place we were staying, we just needed to ride a trike going to Rotonda and then ride a jeepney going to Ilog Maria. The heavens must really be on our side most of the time, when the jeep dropped us where the signage says “Ilog Maria” a family with a SUV said we can hop in since they are looking for the same place. Who can get any luckier than us right? Life is full of blessings! Buti na lang talaga at sinakay nila kami… kasi medyo malayo pala ang lalakarin in case. At malamang sa alamang, hulas hulas na ang make up ko pag nag kataon. Pero in fairness, since hindi naman ako masyadong pawisin, kapit na kapit pa din ang mahiwaga kong lipstick. Thank you mommy dearest at matibay ang gift mo! *wink wink*

5The place was not what I expected it to be. Sabagay, hindi pa naman talaga kasi ako nakakapunta sa bee farm. But I was thinking that it would be like a small place only with lots of beehives. It turned out, they have a small shop, a big green garden with bee hives and yes… ang ilog.

6As you can see, we roamed around the area first and then we decided to ask the guard where is the river. Good thing, may isang grupo din na gusto makita ang ilog so we followed them.

7It’s not a big one as you can see sa photo. Hindi na kami bumaba kasi baka hindi na din kami makaakyat. Haha! After a few minutes, we walked back to the store.

8

Eto na! Eto na talaga, ang mga temptations. I just want to buy all the soaps! Okay, kahit lahat na lang ng Lavander soaps okay na ako. But we are on a trip budget, so hinay hinay lang ako sa pag shop. I can always visit the place in the future naman once I decide to go on a solo vacay again. Ang ending, I bought three stuff from them, photo above, upper right hand corner (massage oil, bee pollen and lavander soap). Yes, I so love myself, I know how to fight with my other self na, three items lang nabili ko!

9

After our short nature trip, it’s time to bond again. One common denominator that we have? Coffee! We ended up having a long talk at the new Starbucks and yes, more photo ops. Night time came and it’s time for dinner. Sino ba naman ang aayaw sa Bulalo pag asa Tagaytay ka diba? Yes there are a lot of diner and restaurants that offer masarap na Bulalo, but one of them would be Leslie’s. Thank you Dennis sa napakaraming sabaw sana pala yun na lang ang inulam namin, haha!

10

Now that we are so full… it’s time to head back to Moon Garden. Look how cozy the place is! :p For me the bed is talking “Come and sleep dearie, look how soft and white I am” (Yes, I do talk to things at times).

11

Before sleeping, cam time muna! Ewan ko ba bat kami pinagsama sama ng tadhana. Mga  half-day selfie pede na samin. Hindi naman halata na maga ang mga mata namin from crying right? We had some deep talk and some realizations about life. It feels great to have real good friends you can confide with.

Dredd, what can I say? She was my first close friend when I transferred sa new Line of Business. She just came from her maternal leave at that time and I really had no idea how we became close, but as far as I remember, she and Rozzel were my constant companions back in the day. I do remember having funny and cool conversations with them. Funny how life separates friends and then bring them back together. Nagkahiwalay din kami ni Dredd because I needed to change Teams, now I say I am happy to spend most of the time with her ulit. We are currently under one team and same time ng shift. Hoping maka bond na namin si Rozzel soon, miss her so much!

Jona, Jona, Jona… this wonderful lady I just met because of a special project sa office. I knew from the start that she was smart and she can write her thoughts well. True enough, just read her blog and you will understand what I’m saying. She’s the cool kid on the block with super funny antics. Promise, I thought my antics were over the top hilarious! Yung kanya ibang level! I won’t spill them, baka hindi na niya ako kausapin, haha! Hoping to spend more time with her so I can get to fully know her.

12Here we are! Umagang kay ganda na! Ang comfy comfy ng bed, I swear I don’t wanna get up. I just wanna cuddle up all day! I just love my neon sports bra, haha! Feeling ko ang happy happy ko when I am wearing something bright.

13But that can’t be, breakfast is ready and so as our tummy’s. Ready to fight?

14And who would not squirm at the sight of these? Yumminess all over! Wala akong masabi, from the food presentation and the taste, masarap talaga! Super sulit ang price! And this I may say is one place na gusto kong mag breakfast for 5 hours? I am not joking, I can literally sit all day and not care just as long as I have a book handy.

15Of course, we needed to check the whole area again and take photos to share with you guys. There are other great blogs out there so be sure visit them for clearer photos. I just used my phone that’s why the quality is not that clear, I have to apologize for that.

16Walked some more, green na green lang talaga ang peg ng place na ito. Very friendly to the human eye I must say.

17We ate our sumptuous breakfast here (photo on right side). It’s surrounded by water and lilies!

18

More lilies? Here they are! You won’t ever wonder why it’s also called Lily Pond.

19

At ang aming mga mumunting kalokahan. Mag pa pic daw ba sa damuhan? Puno? at Birds of Paradise? 🙂

20

The place will invite the bookworm in you din. The owner himself placed a lot of books and magazines to read.

At this point, it’s time to leave and eat lunch. As much as we don’t wanna go and I don’t want to leave the soft bed alone, we have to. 😦

21Lunchtime before going back to Manila… we chose Bag of Beans. I’ll give the place a 4/5 rating, very nice but malamok ng konti (besides, kagatin naman talaga ako ng insekto, haha). The food, for me was the best. Medyo may kamahalan lang but the servings are big naman so I guess worth it siya.

22And the last thought I had in mind was the unforgettable BLUEBERRY CHEESECAKE. I have loved them since college days but this one topped all the Blueberry Cheesecake I have ever tasted in my entire life. Hindi ako OA, just being true. It was not so sweet like the others and the mix of softness and melted Blueberry made me fall in love. It has been three weeks from the time I first tasted this to die for cake and I am very willing to go back to Tagaytay just to have a taste of it again.

To these two wonderful ladies! May our bond and closeness tighten as days continue to roll by. Cheers to the selfie momentos and those who says that eating will make us fat. LOL!

***If you want to visit The Moon Garden, check out their Facebook Page and feedback at TripAdvisor.***

3 thoughts on “To the Moon Garden and back

Leave a Reply

