Halfway there July!

image

Hello there loves! 16 days had passed and I am uber happy that this month was full of nothing but great memories. Last Sunday was jam-packed! We started it by visiting the Quezon Memorial Circle. It was my first time to visit this place and I truly enjoyed it. Walking and biking has never been this fun! How come I only knew this place now? I’m turning 28 soon, haha!

image

After that we headed straight to Las Villas Del Cielo where we celebrated our birthdays together! Amie, Ampy, Alexa and I 🙂 Thank you so much to all our friends especially Gen and Ampy for taking good care of everything. Sorry if I kept on swimming the entire time.

image

Lots of food choices! I had a hard time choosing what to eat. From rice, viands, Amber’s barbecue and all that!

jona instagram

By 1:30 P.M. after the heavy rain, I headed next to “Truth Hurts and Other Lies of Non-Fiction”. Jona, Dredd, Kirby, Shine and I attended the event together.

image

Yes, yes, my cells are full of energy. After the quick talk, I headed straight home to  Binangonan to prepare a small dinner for my friends. So here’s the funny story, my dearest girl friends Ghel, Jambi and Bham knows I am aware of surprises(most of the time I am the leader of parties and all that). So I saw this cake on the dinner table and I asked my sissy (the girl wearing white, upper left hand corner) to whom the cake was for. She said it was for Cla so I didn’t mind. Before dinner started my two friends said “Wait, blow your cake first”, I was like, “Sorry but the cake is not for us” and then they started laughing. Turned out IT WAS FOR ME! And yes, I was really surprised. I believed my sister when she said it was not for me. I didn’t even bother to check the dedication on the cake since I was busy preparing our food. 🙂 I was at a lost for words. These friends of mine really caught me off guard. I bet my expression was priceless, my jaw literally dropped opened. All I said in the end was “You got me there, thank you so much for the cake”.

wpid-PhotoGrid_1373897493492.jpg

From the bottom of my heart, thank you dears! 🙂

image

Unfortunately the night has to end and two of my friends are working the following day. We said our goodbyes after our small photo op. Thank you so much to my ever patient sissy who took our photos.

Another Sunday well spent! How was yours?

Leave a Reply

