Hey Stormless Sky

The term Stormless Sky was introduced to me by this gorgeous young lady. Yep! And it was her birthday yesterday. Cheers dearest for being 26, that’s how young you are! I know you have so many dreams in life and one day, you will be able to fulfill them. Take baby steps until you are full-grown 🙂 Thank you for being one great friend! Of course, the coffee moments, book endeavors, poetry sharing sessions and endless chika minutes will always stay in my heart. May your faith bring you closer to God.

I love yah and again, happy birthday!

~~~

Her sky is different

For no matter how cloudy it is, or rainy it may seem

It will always be Stormless

Now that’s one positive perspective

~~~

Jona

I was forced to live far beyond my years when just a child, now I have reversed the order and I intend to remain young indefinitely.

– Mary Pickford

 

3 thoughts on “Hey Stormless Sky

  1. OH WHY OH WHY IT WAS ONLY NOW THAT I READ THIS? (its because I seldom check “Reader” that is!) Thank you my superstar! It was indeed a Happy Birthday for me. Life is beautiful, especially if I get to spend it with crazy, high spirited and inspiring friend like you. Thank you, with love and caramel macchiato.

    1. Haha! That’s okay, I was not able to publish it on the exact date of your bday maybe? Hehe… and you are very busy walking the shores of Boracay 🙂 happy you had a great one!

  2. “We die to each other daily. What we know of other people is only our memory of the moments during which we knew them. And they have changed since then. To pretend that they and we are the same is a useful and convenient social convention which must sometimes be broken. We must also remember that at every meeting we are meeting a stranger.”
    ― T.S. Eliot

Leave a Reply

