Did you know August?

calendar-august-2013-design-vector-graphic-08-vector-other-free-

Do you know him? I mean the month of August? Funny how I came across this website where they have a list of the ‘Bizarre and Unique Holidays’ for certain months. I want to share that this month is “Romance Awareness Month” (that’s new for me, I thought that word Romance and Love can only be over used during February, lol!)

Also listed were the weekly events such as the following:

  • Week 1 National Simplify your Life Week (how do I do this? repeat to myself ten times before going to work: No to Stress!)
  • Week 2 National Smile Week (smile like the Miss Universe candidates?)
  • Week 3 Friendship Week (good works for my friends)
  • Week 4 Be Kind to Humankind Week (shower some warmth in any way I can)

And a few exciting days that I want to take part in:

4 Friendship Day – for all my loves!

4 International Forgiveness Day – greatest we can give to one another is Forgiveness

4 Sisters Day – Jolly, Rose and Kriss

6 Wiggle Your Toes Day – just wiggle it!

9 Book Lover’s Day – photo session with my books?

10 Lazy Day – equal to sleep all day

15 Relaxation Day – spa, massage or mani and pedi?

18 Bad Poetry Day – yes, more poetry like mine, haha!

Now you that you met him your month will not be so boring at all! Imagine all these holidays? 🙂 Last month before we enter the BER months and the holidays are here again! Maligayang Pasko na!!!

 

Leave a Reply

