#PrayForThePhilippines Year 2

It was the same month last year when I posted these blog entries (Part 1, Part 2, Part 3). Yes I always get teary eyed when I see homeless people especially the elderly and newborn facing the cold struggle. Looks like history has a way of repeating itself. As much as possible I do not want to watch/read the news because it upsets me. BUT these are the times I know I can help, the power of social media are very visible during these times. I am sending all my prayers to those who are in the evacuation center and have nothing to eat or to keep them dry.

For updates, check out the social media sites below.

MMDA Facebook Twitter

Taguig Area (because this is where I work) Facebook Twitter

Binangonan Area (where my family and I reside) Facebook Twitter

To those who need immediate assistance RescuePH Website Facebook and Twitter

DOST Facebook Twitter

HOW TO HELP?

Here is one good site where you can donate if you do not have time to buy/look for grocery and clothes that you want to share: ONLINE DONATION GAWAD KALINGA

RED CROSS NUMBERS are HOTLINE 143 TRUNKLINE 527-0000

Check out ABS-CBN Facebook page to know where you can donate cash or relief goods

2 thoughts on “#PrayForThePhilippines Year 2

  1. This is really another sad day for us Filipinos. Here in Cebu, weather is fine however we have also faced another tragedy for those people who were on the ships that hit each other just last weekend. So sad and each day, death rate has increased.

    1. I have not followed up on this, the last time I read was ’50 plus’ were already confirmed dead. My sister and I prayed for the souls and family of those affected.

Leave a Reply

