My First at Wink Laser & Wax Studio

We all have our firsts! As for me, this was the first time I visited a laser and wax studio. A friend convinced me to try and since my office is near Bonifacio High Street, I didn’t have a hard time looking for the place.

From the moment I entered the door, I knew the WINK LASER & WAX STUDIO was haven. Super friendly staff, clean place and quiet venue.

I told myself I will go for eyebrow cleaning only (since I am not really sure if I can handle a Brazilian wax, haha). So how was my experience? Read ahead!

Venue: Clean and sterile which should be the case for all Laser and Wax Studio. The interiors were simple and well-lighted.

Photo taken from their Facebook Page. Lovely entrance, stars above!
Photo taken from their Facebook Page. Lovely entrance, stars above!
Photo taken from their Facebook Page. Loved the yellow walls!
Photo taken from their Facebook Page. Loved the yellow walls!

Staff: All very friendly and they never fail to explain the steps, they were very knowledgeable about what they were doing. I appreciate this since being a first timer, I really do not have any idea where to start and what’s gonna happen next. Being told what the steps were made me comfortable.

Procedure: Eyebrow cleaning was great! My brows do not have a perfect shape at all that’s why I was so happy after the procedure. Finally! My brows were shaped evenly. That’s not the end of it though, I asked Camz (the lady who assisted me) how painful a Brazilian wax is. She said if my pain tolerance is high, I can definitely handle it. So, I gave it a try. Results! I was more than satisfied and I have no regrets that I gave it a go. What’s even more surprising is that they will check up on you after a few days. I got a text message from them with information on what to do after the waxing service. That’s what I call pure customer service! 🙂

Final verdict: Though it’s my first try, I will never look for another place that offers the same services like Wink Laser & Wax Studio. Giving them a whooping 5/5 stars! Visit the place now 🙂 See rates below and do not forget to like their Page in Facebook. Say goodbye to those hairs!

1010041_10201383281218399_193882532_n

1185070_10201383281938417_1204839806_n

Leave a Reply

