Love is all around me and so the feeling grows

Mondays are made for LOVE. That is what I will believe in starting today. I mean, I know LOVE is a daily thing but this day showed me Love in two different angles.

Love can be seen in a face of a lady who’s excited to have a date with the man of her life. A dear friend of mine, whom I am not sure if I should name (haha) is very happy and all giddy as I helped her plan her weekend getaway. My heart was racing with excitement just by thinking how happy their trip will be. Thank you friend for trusting me with this one… now I have another event to specialize on aside from the birthdays, baby showers, bridal showers etc… that is “Date Planning”. Just the thought of writing the letters ETD and ETA makes me jump for joy!

Love can be heard in the laughter of a couple sharing one umbrella under the non-stop rain. After a quick Iced Cafe Mocha with Mint syrup date, I walked to the place where the fx should be waiting. I heard cute little noises, I stopped looking at my feet and my eyes fell on this lovely couple having a really good time together. They were laughing their hearts out, the echos of their love were magical. It was like watching a scene from a movie and I was so glad I was there, right then and there.

See, Love doubles up! It can actually take you to places you have never imagined. One must know how to open their hearts and let the love in. Accept love like you have never been hurt. That is the only way to heal a broken heart. There should be no place for long time hatred. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Love is all around me and so the feeling grows

Leave a Reply

