Donate Your Hair and help a Cancer patient

Last year, I shared plans of donating my hair for Cuts Against Cancer – Donate Your Hair Org. However, they needed 12 inches minimum to create a wig. This year, I am happy to say that my hair lengthened to 10 inches long. So I contacted the team again and asked some details just to be sure. My timing was pretty perfect 🙂 This coming October 5, 2014 they are going to have a big event: Setting Up New Guinness World Record in Philippines & Most important Helping Kids & Woman with Cancer by Cutting your Hair. So what are you waiting for? Let us help in spreading the word. Visit their Facebook site for more details and videos.

Cuts against cancer

In three months I am ready to say goodbye to my beloved long hair so I can help one cancer patient. I hope that the child/lady who will receive my hair will be blessed with longer life and a beautiful future.

long haired

Have a great night ahead and be safe,

Joycey

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Donate Your Hair and help a Cancer patient

  1. Hello po maam…
    Gusto po namin ng mga anak ko na i-donate ang buhok namin pagkatapos po ng kasal ko this coming May.

    Saan po ako pwedeng kumontak kasi po taga Davao po kami.

    Sana po mag respond po kayo.

    1. Hello po! Pede niyo po i contact yung number nila sa website. Working naman po lahat. Kung meron pong Papemelroti sa area niyo pede po na doon niyo ibigay since in partnership po sila with Cuts Against Cancer.

  2. Hi Ms.Joycelyn 🙂 unfortunately di ko pa nadodonate ung hair namin ng mga kapatid q… pag pinadala ko ba toh thru LBC magkanu kaya aabutin ng charge? regular charge ba? Thank u somuch..

    1. Maycel! I am sorry for responding late. Hindi na kasi ako ganun ka active sa pag check ng blog na to. Pero yes, you can send them using LBC regular charge ☺

Leave a Reply

